Recent Posts

Identity Portraits: Daughters of the King

Well I finally have this series wrapped up. Each piece represents an aspect of our identity in Christ. Starting top left, we have: Chosen, Accepted, New Creation, Hidden in Christ, Jars of Clay, Hemmed In, Heir, Delighted Over, Able, Held, Raised Up and Light.

Here is my introduction to this series:

We each want to become the person inside of us who longs to be fully alive and living out our gifts. Perhaps you know who you want to be, but struggle to live into it. Perhaps you have no idea, but you believe she is there, waiting to be discovered.

Before we can be our true selves we have to understand the truth of who we are. Why were we made? Why are we here? What is true about us that enables us to live our unique identities?

That truth can only come from our Maker because only He knows what we were hand-crafted to be. Each of His children are different, but we all share the core of our identity in Him.

This series serves to remind our hearts what is true about us as daughters of the King. Each daughter in the book portrays a truth that God proclaims over us.

Let the these truths wash over you and heal your wounds. Let truth sink into your bones, strengthening you to overcome your obstacles and live in freedom.

May you rejoice in who He says you are: His beloved daughter.

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Please note that all artwork and images are the sole property of Briana Elizabeth Taylor and may not be used or reproduced in any way for profit without permission.

© 2021 briana elizabeth taylor all rights reserved.